Look Mom… An Apple!

These days I’m trying to get up to speed with AIR (Adobe Integrated Runtime). I have worked analyzing some of the AIR components from the Flex SDK side in the past but never got down to building a good app or even exploring the amazing features that AIR provides… My only meek effort was this 🙂

I was always curious to know how they made those AIR apps that looks like an iPhone or any of the other weired shapes. So I decided to start from there… I found a wonderful set of tutorials by Duane Nickull and ended up making an apple shape app using his tutorials. Here’s what I ended up with…

The background is just my desktop wallpaper 🙂

3 Responses to Look Mom… An Apple!

  1. Interesting work Raghu…

  2. Roshan Kolar says:

    Hi Raghu,

    Im a great adobe fan. I’m a flash developer, just migrating to CS3.0. I wish to learn Air and slowly Flex. Which do you think is good to start with? Air or Flex? Can you link me to some beginner tutorials in Air? I have the Air SDK and Aptana IDE.

    Keep up the great work!!

    Regards
    Roshan Kolar
    Creative Designer
    Robosoft Technologies

  3. sundeep says:

    The tutorial is great.But can you recommend some good books on Flex ?

Leave a Reply

